Your Lie in April (2014)

Basic Summary – A piano prodigy who lost his ability to play after suffering a traumatic event in his childhood is forced back into the spotlight by an eccentric girl with a secret of her own.

Such a beautiful innocent show. It demonstrates not only friendships and the power of music, but also the struggles of growing up under tremendous stress and family hardships. In addition with all those themes and subjects, it also keeps a very light-hearted tone when it needs to. I can’t remember the last time a show made my laugh and cry at the same time.

Animes for me are usually hit or miss because I do love action shows; however, it takes a bit for me to get into them. Comedies, on the other hand, I aways get into really quickly and typically binge-watch it until I finish it.

If you do want something new to try, I would give this a shot. Who knows? You might begin to like anime after this. If I do recommend anything, don’t do dubbed. Watch it with subtitles, it is way better like that.

Leave a Reply

