The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (2005)

Basic Summary – Bridget (Blake Lively), Carmen (America Ferrera), Lena (Alexis Bledel) and Tibby (Amber Tamblyn) are best friends living in Maryland. After many summers together, the four are finally going their separate ways for a few months: while Bridget heads to Mexico, and Lena visits family in Greece, Carmen and Tibby stay closer to home. No matter where they are, they are connected by a pair of jeans that they take turns sharing — pants that fit all four girls and exemplify their tight bond.

I watched this film while studying for my finals (probably wasn’t a smart move, but I needed something) and I really enjoyed it. Even as a college student now, I appreciate how I was able to relate to each of the characters. I won’t say which one I’m similar to, but I really loved all the stories. I won’t give away anything, but friendship is an amazing bond and the pants are a great symbol when you look back on it.

These actresses are amazing in their roles. The storyline is really amazing. The supporting cast is awesome too. I’ve heard much about this film over the past several years, but I never wanted to give it a chance. I wish I gave it a chance sooner. It was worth every minute of my attention and all my skills of procrastination.

If you haven’t seen it, take it from a 19 year-old girl (soon to be 20) that it is worth it. It’s on Netflix right now as a heads up.

Leave a Reply

