Legally Blonde (2001)

Basic Summary – Elle Woods (Reese Witherspoon) has it all. She wants nothing more than to be Mrs. Warner Huntington III. But there is one thing stopping him (Matthew Davis) from proposing: She is too blond. Elle rallies all of her resources and gets into Harvard, determined to win him back.

Two things before I start talking about this film:

  1. The musical is just about as good as the film, but because of the songs it is also way better too, but that’s not what I’m going to be talking about
  2. THERE IS SO MUCH PINK AND I DISLIKE PINK SO MUCH (but also ignoring that too)

I love this film. Maybe it is because I’m a girl or maybe it is because I can relate to this. Not because I’m blonde, but because it is about a girl who no one believed in doing something amazing. I really love that she becomes a lawyer – something that women are not predominate in.

Reese Witherspoon is absolutely amazing as Elle. I don’t really have much to say past that. The other actors and actresses are pretty good as well and I love all of them to death.

It’s probably a challenge to find this film, but if you can go for it. It is always worth a watch. Especially when you need that little push of “You Can Do It”. The sequel is worth watching as well, but I’ll talk about it in another review when the time is right and the other one in time as well.

Leave a Reply

