The Hunger Games – Mockingjay Part 2 (2015)

Basic Summary – Realizing the stakes are no longer just for survival, Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) teams up with her closest friends, including Peeta (Josh Hutcherson), Gale (Liam Hemsworth) and Finnick for the ultimate mission. Together, they leave District 13 to liberate the citizens of war-torn Panem and assassinate President Snow, who’s obsessed with destroying Katniss. What lies ahead are mortal traps, dangerous enemies and moral choices that will ultimately determine the future of millions.

The FINAL film of the series/trilogy boy was it amazing to watch with some people with my school so I’ll include some of their opinions, if I remember them. This film throws you in where the last film left off, and it doesn’t waste any time. This film basically gives us all the battles we have been waiting for and boy they are amazing. We lose characters in the way the book lays out and it is hard to handle. I was crying and practically screaming at the screen.

The only problem I had with this film – and I mean only problem – was the epilogue. Not too spoil too much because this is still a relatively new film, but it is the same problem I had with the book, but it is kinda bad in the film. I personally think the film could have left the epilogue portion out and it would have been a more powerful ending. But personal opinion.

But knowing that one problem, they had to deal with the lose of Phillip Seymour Hoffman who played Plutarch Heavensbee. But I think they did a pretty amazing job with moving his character around and messing with various scenes to make it flow still.

So there concludes the Hunger Games Series – I hope. I really hope they don’t do prequels to the series like they are thinking. That is just milking money out of the series, and not many people seem on board with that. I understand that people want to know how we got to this type of world, but I enjoy the mystery of not knowing.

the-hunger-games-posters

Leave a Reply

