Shows that should return to Television from Cancellations/Endings

Once Upon a Time in Wonderland (October 2013 – April 2014)

o_od6T_7Ivk.market_maxres

Okay so I haven’t seen this show, mostly because I never knew when it was on. And maybe that was the problem with this show. In addition, it was definitely overshadowed by Once Upon a Time which is a pretty awesome show as a side note. I don’t really know why they made both shows at the same time. That was more of the problem. I would love for this show to come back maybe as like a Netflix series or maybe come back at a better time slot. Probably won’t, but I have hope.

Red Band Society (September 2014 – February 2015)

19290

I have reviewed this show so if you want to check that out I’ll post the link here https://entertainmereviewer.wordpress.com/2015/09/04/red-band-society-fox/#more-101. Anyways this was a wonderfully written show and I wish it would have gone another season. As in I religiously watched it and have the whole season on my computer. Yeah it was that good. 

Samurai Girl (September 5, 2008 – September 7, 2008)

sg

What I hate more about this series that it had a really short run time. Again I have a review of this so I’ll just post the link here again https://entertainmereviewer.wordpress.com/2015/09/05/samurai-girl-abc-family/#more-112.  Honestly, I do believe if this wasn’t a mini series and they spread this show out more, I would have connected more with the characters and story. I do like the plot but it was so rushed that I couldn’t get into it. That being said, I do own the series on my computer because was still good (at the time). Maybe a spin-off series would be nice.

Selfie (September 2014 – December 2014)

selfie-542d74e583640

Never saw this show. The title scared me away from it, but looking back at the trailer again. I’m actually curious about it. It seems to have a pretty funny storyline and pretty entertaining characters. Personally, I just think this show didn’t get a great launch or ratings. But I would check it out if it came back again.

Futurama (March 1999 – September 2013)

maxresdefault

Okay this show has gone through a couple of cancellations in its time. And honestly it is a pretty hilarious show. It has a great plot line and pretty humor though I won’t deny it does get raunchy at times. But man I love this show so much. I’m glad it ended the way it did. I do wish I could continue to enjoy new episodes of it. But I’ll accept crossovers it does with current shows nowadays.

Silent Library (June 2009 – May 2012)

NEW YORK, NY- MARCH 19: On the set of MTV's
NEW YORK, NY- MARCH 19: On the set of MTV’s “Silent Library” on March 19, 2009 in New York City. (Photo by Scott Gries/PictureGroup)

This show is so hilarious and the fact that they must remain silent while doing each one makes it all the better. Here is an episode in case you want to understand . . .

Some YouTubers try and attempt their own versions of it and it is even more hilarious.

I wish they would bring this back so then I can have something hilarious to watch on MTV again. Plus this would probably give MTV some good shows again. (Sorry not sorry, but MTV step up your game…)

Zoey 101 (January 2005 – May 2008)

This initially wasn’t on the list…but after this clip was released yesterday (Sept. 18) . . .I just had to add it because it left a cliffhanger and I HATE cliffhangers. (Yeah I better get closure….)

I wrote about this on another article and I don’t think I need to explain anymore than I have so here is the final link I’ll post on this article https://entertainmereviewer.wordpress.com/2015/08/21/shows-that-should-return-to-television-nickelodeon/#more-65

Basically my reaction to two facts 1) that I finally know what was said in Zoey’s video and 2) that you freakin left me with a cliffhanger

Screen Shot 2015-09-20 at 12.53.06 AM

Saturday Morning Cartoons/Shows in General

Vintage TV from the 1950s isolated over white background - With Clipping Path
Vintage TV from the 1950s isolated over white background – With Clipping Path

I can’t possibly be the only one who wishes there were Saturday Morning Cartoons/Shows. I’m not stating any specific channels, but man those were the days. Those got people introduced to shows they haven’t seen before and refreshed people’s memories of other shows. I mean why on earth did they stop those. They were nice for those kids who woke up too early and their parents didn’t want to deal with them yet. If anything BRING THOSE BACK (please?)

Leave a Reply

