A Walk to Remember

Basic Summary: Set in North Carolina, “A Walk To Remember” follows the rite of passage of a jaded, aimless high school senior (Shane West) who falls in love with a guileless young woman (Mandy Moore) he and his friends once scorned. The two develop a powerful and inspirational relationship in which they discover truths that take most people a lifetime to learn.

The actual first Nicholas Sparks film I watched and I won’t deny…I don’t usually cry at these films. But I will not deny that it is a beautiful film and one of the lucky ones to be remembered when you ask someone “Name Nicholas Sparks films” which is also sad because there are so many as proven by how many cheesy romance movies I’m going to have to sit through to finish this collection.

Story is simple enough to follow. Boy and Girl romance but there are some problems…the summary above should explain it enough. 

What I think about this film – it is cheesy romantic and boy does it work – did it make me cry? Nope…I rarely fall for that stuff. (Yes I’m cold-hearted girl – forgive me) But I say it is worth seeing it whether it is a girl’s night or just a date night. Critics dislike it, but audiences love it. I’m not going to give these movies a rating because I want you guys to determine what you think about the film. 

Where can you find it – I don’t know…iTunes or Netflix. Or you could read the book – I pretty sure there is a book by him somewhere.

Leave a Reply

