Clueless (4 stars out of 5)

Summary – Shallow, rich and socially successful Cher (Alicia Silverstone) is at the top of her Beverly Hills high school’s pecking scale. Seeing herself as a matchmaker, Cher first coaxes two teachers into dating each other. Emboldened by her success, she decides to give hopelessly klutzy new student Tai (Brittany Murphy) a makeover. When Tai becomes more popular than she is, Cher realizes that her disapproving ex-stepbrother (Paul Rudd) was right about how misguided she was — and falls for him.

If you haven’t checked out this film before Iggy Azalea’s music video for the song, “Fancy”, then don’t even talk to me until you’ve seen this film. It is an amazing film for her to mimic in her video. The film depicting the California Valley Girl stereotype – I really hope I didn’t just offend anyone with that. Anyways, what do I have to say about this film – it is hilariously funny. It keeps your attention throughout the film. It has an amazing soundtrack list. It also has one of the most memorable quotes.

Is it realistic – I hope it isn’t, but I’m pretty sure it is all overdone if it is.

Problems I have with this film

  1. The love interest (You can maybe see the problem I have when you see the film – I love these two but yeah)
  2. The fact that there was a TV show based off this film and I had no idea.

Should you check it out – Is this even a question? Yes, right now. Pause whatever show you are watching and watch this instead.

Where can I find it – It’s on Netflix…need I say anymore

Leave a Reply

